Witold Smilowski

On behalf of PADI, I’d like to share how deeply shocked and saddened we are by the death of Witold Smilowski last night. Witold has made an outstanding contribution to the dive industry over the years, not just in Southern Africa and Poland, but across the world as he touched the hearts of so many divers and dive professionals. He was the consummate professional, one of the most successful Course Directors, a friend to so many, always stepping forward to help, always a smile….The exemplary PADI ambassador, one of our team and one of our dearest friends. Our condolences go out to all his family and friends.

Suzanne Pleydell

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Witold Smilowski

  1. Alan Smith says:

    I met Witold, only briefly, a couple of years ago. I can only echo Suzanne’s comments. He will be sadly missed and I too send my deepest condolences to his family, friends and many, many colleagues in the dive industry.

    Alan Smith

  2. Peter Herbst says:

    a friend and mentor has passed. I miss him.

  3. Rob Milne says:

    Witek, my friend, my teacher, sky and scuba diving buddy .. mentor. Admired and respected by all. Travel safely my friend .. Till we meet again. “Roberto” IDCS #603741

Comments are closed.